Raving Reviews: Caltrate 600 Vitamin+D Soft Chews [Chocolate Truffle]

raving reviews

So I’ve been planning to start this little series for a while. Basically I’ll be posting little reviews of things I’ve tried so that you guys can benefit and get some too.

Today I’m gonna talk about this:

Most people I know don’t really like Vitamins but lack them. Before these I hardly took any vitamins because I usually forgot or just didn’t like them. These taste great and the only con about them is that you should try to have some self-control because they’re really addicting.

The lowest you can by 60 is for $8 at Walmart.

Why you might need Vitamin D:

Your body must have vitamin D to absorb calcium and promote bone growth. Too little vitamin D results in soft bones in children (rickets) and fragile, misshapen bones in adults (osteomalacia). You also need vitamin D for other important body functions.

Vitamin D deficiency has now been linked to breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, heart disease, depression, weight gain, and other maladies. These studies show that people with higher levels of vitamin D have a lower risk of disease, although they do not definitively prove that lack of vitamin D causes disease — or that vitamin D supplements would lower risk.

What other people are saying about it:

“I can not believe how great these taste! I am homebound and I have been battling with my Vitamin D deficiency for years! I always take Vitamin D and Calcium together because I was told that the Calcium absorbs better. I love that these are both Calcium and Vitamin D!

That being said I’ve tried other gummies, caramels, liquids, pills, chewables, yuck after yuck after yuck. Each and every one of them has either had the worst flavor possible, given me heartburn, or left an unpleasant chalk like after taste. We had a $1.00 off coupon from the paper so I went against my better judgment and asked my husband to pick these up when he went to the store. I am so glad that I went against my better judgment now! These are wonderful! Great taste, great texture, and unlike a lot of other supplements I’ve tried they don’t make me ill!”

I really think you guys should get it and I promise, this is a set of vitamins you won’t forget to take.

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 10.46.40 AM

Leave a Reply

